Chatham Animal Rescue and Education, Inc.
Burrito Bash
What: Chatham Animal Rescue and Education (CARE), in partnership with the General Store Café, is hosting our 7th annual Burrito Bash & Auctions fundraiser. Enjoy a burrito with all of the fixin’s, while bidding for silent and live auction items, and listening to our fabulous DJ spin!
When: Tuesday, May 4, 2010, 6:00 - 9:00 pm. Silent Auction closes at 7:15 pm. Live auction begins at 7:30 pm.
Where: The General Store Café, 39 West Street, Pittsboro, NC 27312 (Just off the Pittsboro downtown traffic circle)
Cost: Tickets are $15 at the door, or purchase in advance for $12.
Discounted tickets can be purchased:
  • From CARE's online store
  • McIntyre’s Books in Fearrington
  • The Natural Pet Health Store in Bear Creek
  • General Store Café
Bonus: We’ll be drawing the winner of our raffle and the lucky first and second prize winners will take home their handcrafted, personalized cedar mailbox and handcrafted cedar birdhouse, respectively. (Note: No need to be present to win.)
Print Burrito Bash flyer

Donate items for auction

For more information, e-mail Burrito Bash at CARE or call Karen Sirls at (919) 542-5757.

All proceeds go directly to the care of Chatham County animals.
Auction Items as April 19, 2010


Vacation
  • Patti Liegl (Avon – Outerbanks, NC): http://www.hatterasrealty.com/house/PARKPLAC1
  • Rhonda Matney (Ocean Isle Beach, NC): http://www.beachrentalsdirect.com/APAB2e.html
  • Hayes Hyman (Lake Lure, NC): http://www.hayeshyman.com/carolina-heaven/

  • For your garden/home
    • Joyce Baird
    • Frannie Savarin
    • Gypsky Sky Metalworks: http://gypsysky.com/
    • Pittsboro Feed: http://www.pittsborofeed.com/
    • Lowes Home Improvement of Pittsboro: http://www.lowes.com
    • Silk Hope Nursery: http://www.silkhopenursery.com
    • Mike of All Trades

    • Pampering for You
      • Body Therapy Institute: http://www.massage.net/
      • Salon Blue & Spa: http://www.salonblueandspa.com
      • Aria Skin & Laser Spa: http://www.arialaser.com
      • Spa at Bellhouse: http://www.spaatbellhouse.com
      • Hair Designers – Brandy Reagan: http://www.hairdesigners.us
      • Acosta Integrative Therapy
      • Rita J. Bowles

      • Golf
        • Siler City Country Club: http://www.silercitycountryclub.com
        • The Preserve at Jordan Lake Golf Club: http://www.preservegolf.com

        • To eat
          • Angelina’s Kitchen: http://www.angelinaskitchenonline.com
          • Carrabba’s Italian Grill: http://www.carrabbas.com
          • Chapel Hill Restaurant Group (includes Squids, Spanky’s, 418 West, 511 West, or Mez): http://www.chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com
          • General Store Café - donated by Kate Munday: http://www.thegeneralstorecafe.com
          • Bonefish Grill: http://www.bonefishgrill.com
          • Our Neighborhood School and Pizzeria: http://www.ourneighborhoodschool.com
          • Carolina Brewery & Grill: http://www.carolinabrewery.com
          • Larry’s Famous Cheesecake and Bakery: http://www.larrysfamous.com

          • To drink
            • The City Tap: http://www.thecitytap.com
            • Larry’s Beans: http://www.larrysbeans.com
            • Silk Hope Winery: http://www.silkhopewinery.com
            • Horizon Cellars: http://www.horizoncellars.com

            • For your vehicle
              • Pittsboro Ford: http://www.pittsboroford.com

              • Fun for Families
                • Carolina Tiger Rescue: http://www.carolinatigerrescue.org
                • NC Zoo: http://www.nczoo.com
                • Carolina Ballet: http://www.carolinaballet.com
                • Shakori Hills Grassroots Festival of Music and Dance: http://www.shakorihills.org
                • Carolina Hurricanes: http://www.hurricanes.nhl.com
                • Durham Bulls – donated by Brad Ward
                • Carolina RailHawks: http://www.carolinarailhawks.com/
                • Capital Bank (US Savings Bond): http://www.capitalbank-nc.com/
                • Carolina Panthers: http://www.panthers.com

                • For your Pets
                  • Companion Camp, LLC: http://www.companioncamp.net
                  • The Natural Pet Health Store: http://www.thenaturalpethealthstore.com
                  • Canine Coaching Services
                  • Max’s Dog Wash and Snack Shack: http://www.maxsdogwash.com/
                  • Dog Living Magazine: http://www.doglivingmagazine.com
                  • Leash and Litter Petsitting by Jean Kirby
                  • Perrin Heartway, DVM: http://www.heartwayholisticvet.com/
                  • Pittsboro Feed: http://www.pittsborofeed.com/
                  • Phydeaux: http://www.phydeauxpets.com

                  • For your health
                    • Achieving Optimum Health, Carole Hoffman: http://www.achievingoptimumhealth.com
                    • Cathy Holt Yoga: http://www.cathyholtyoga.com
                    • Chatham Marketplace: http://www.chathammarketplace.coop
                    • Pittsboro Discount Drug

                    • Art: Painting/Drawing/Etching:
                      • D L Taylor: http://www.dltaylorpaintings.com
                      • Dey by Dey Studio: http://www.deybydeystudio.com/
                      • Not Now, Kato! Fine Art Studio: http://www.notnowkato.com
                      • Pets to Posies: http://www.petstoposies.com
                      • Klutzz Folk Art: http://www.kluttzfolkart.com
                      • Danny O’Driscoll Studios: http://www.dannyodriscoll.com
                      • Kristin Blackwell Designs: http://www.behorsehappy.com
                      • Theuer Pencil Portraits: http://www.miketheuer.com

                      • Art: Clay, Pottery, Ceramics:
                        • Little Dog Pottery: http://www.littledogpottery.com
                        • River Road Pottery: http://www.riverroadpotterync.mosaicglobe.com
                        • Allred Pottery: http://www.allredpottery.com
                        • W.M. Hewitt Pottery: http://www.hewittpottery.com/
                        • Blue Bus Studio: http://www.bluebusstudio.com
                        • Dean and Martin Pottery: http://www.deanandmartinpottery.com
                        • Janet Resnick Pottery: http://www.janetresnikpottery.com
                        • Siglinda Scarpa – Goathouse Gallery: http://www.SiglindaScarpa.com
                        • Out of the Fire Pottery – Cindy Biles
                        • Caldwell Hohl Artworks: http://www.caldwellhohl.com
                        • O’Keefe Pottery: http://www.okeefepottery.com
                        • Phil Morgan Pottery: http://www.philmorganpottery.org

                        • Art: Fiber:
                          • Lyn Sims
                          • Angel Cat Beds: http://www.angelcatbeds.etsy.com

                          • Art: Photography:
                            • Ron McDaniel
                            • the photography of meg daniels: http://www.megdanielsphoto.com/
                            • Metal:
                            • Gypsky Sky Metalworks: http://gypsysky.com/

                            • Art: Pressed Flower Art:
                              • Rebekah Smith: http://www.flowerox.com

                              • Art: Jewelry:
                                • Blue Bus Studio: http://www.bluebusstudio.com
                                • The Joyful Jewel: http://www.joyfuljewel.com
                                • Chiquis Designs: http://www.chiquisdesigns.com/

                                • Art: Glass:
                                  • Leslie Fesperman

                                  • Art: Wood:
                                    • Simply Cedar – Clyde Beaton III
                                    • Clyde Jones

                                    • DJ:
                                      • Mr. Ed’s Party Entertainment

                                      • Auctioneer:
                                        • Michael Rogers, United Country, Rogers Auctioneers, Inc: http://www.RogersAuction.com